Gratitude 

Sometimes the most precious things in life are those things we take for granted.  For example, quality time spent with family and the ones we love, the beauty of a natural sunrise or sunset, even the breath of clean fresh air in the morning.

I received the best hamper tonight containing all my favourite things:

  
However, it reminded me that these things I love so much are often best shared with others…especially those closest to you.  

I have been lucky to have this once in a lifetime opportunity to live in such a bountiful area, but I must also count my blessings and remember how lucky I am to have such wonderful people close to me to share it with. 

Leave a Reply

